Calendar

Printable Version

2022

October

CFMTA Fall Masterclass with Dr. Sun-A Park (UCF Professor of Piano)

Date/Time: Sunday, Oct. 30, 4-6 PM

Location: Piano Distributors

Level: advanced to perform; all students welcome to attend

 

November

CFMTA Fall Piano Recital 

Date/Time: Sunday, Nov. 6, 4 PM

Location: Piano Distributors

Level: intermediate and advanced

 

December

Winter Home Recital

Date/Time: Sunday, Dec. 11, 3-5 PM

Location: Chauncey & Tiffany Bratt residence

Level: all

 

2023

January

Student Day, Part 1 - Written & Aural Exams

Date/Time: Saturday, Jan. 14

Location: Monteverde Academy Media Center Building

Registration deadline: Dec. 3

 

Play-a-thon

Date/Time: Monday, Jan. 16

Location: Orlando Health Cancer Center

Level: all

 

NFMC Lake Central Festival (Federation)

Date: Friday-Sunday, Jan. 28-30

Location: UCF School of Performing Arts

Level: all

Registration deadline: Dec. 1

February

Honors Auditions

Date: Saturday, Feb. 25

Location: Monteverde Academy Media Center Building

Level: intermediate and advanced

Sonatina/Sonata Festival

Date: Saturday, Feb. 25

Location: Monteverde Academy Media Center Building

Level: intermediate and advanced

Registration deadline: Jan. 31 (or until capacity reached)

 

March

MTNA District V Concerto Competition

Date: Saturday, Mar. 4

Location: Monteverde Academy Media Center Building

Level: advanced

Registration deadline: Feb. 11

 

CFMTA Spring Masterclass 

Date: TBA

Location: TBA

 

April

Student Day, Part 2 - Performance Exams

Date: Saturday, Apr. 15

Location: Monteverde Academy Media Center Building

Level: all

 

CFMTA Spring Piano Recital

Date/Time: Sunday, Apr. 23, 4 PM

Location: Piano Distributors

Level: intermediate and advanced

May

Ammon Perry Bratt Studio Recital

Date/Time: Sunday, May 14, Time TBA

Location: All Saints Church of Winter Park, Winderweedle building

Level: all

Required performance for all students

 

June

TBA

 

July

Austria Summer Music Festival 

Dates: TBA

Location: Weyer, Austria

Level: advanced